Pastoral Staff

Ephesians 4 teaches that the primary responsibility of a pastor is not to carry or own the ministry but to release the members of the faith community to minister to each other and to the world using their Holy Spirit given gifts and abilities:

He gave…pastors…for the equipping of the saints for the work of service. Ephesians 4:11-12

Therefore, each pastor or ministry leader will be committed to and responsible for developing leaders and ministry teams and supporting them through training and equipping, evaluation and acknowledgement of their faithfulness and success.  As shepherds we are to care for our flock by engaging them in relationships where they are in life and encouraging them to see their next step in relationship with Christ.  Ultimately, we desire to point people to Christ so they can see with greater clarity where the Lord is calling them to deploy their gifts in ways that will edify the body and glorify the Lord.

Our Staff...

Andy Mahoney, Lead Pastor, andy@riversgate.net

Audra Mahoney, Associate Pastor, audra@riversgate.net

Brandon Severn, Worship Leader, brandon@riversgate.net

Grace Severn, Children's Ministry Pastor, grace@riversgate.net

Kymra Mercer, Children's Ministry Pastor, kymra@riversgate.net

Shari Rainka, Women's Ministry, shari@riversgate.net

Kelly O'Hearn, Assisting Minister, kellyohearn@live.com; kelly@riversgate.net

Becky Davis, Administrative Pastor, becky@riversgate.net